Volunteer

Volunteer Task Days (All task days run from 10am until 3pm). Contact Tom Watkins on 02476 302912 or thomas.watkins@wkwt.org.uk for details.

 

Friday 23rd February 2018. Hedge planting at Bridge Barn Farm (please contact us for details of location)

 

Tuesday 27 February 2018. Hedge Tree Planting at Manor Farm (Please contact us for details of location)

 

Friday 2nd March 2018. Hedge Tree Planting at Rose Cottage Farm. Meet at Wappenbury Wood car park

 

Friday 9th March 2018. Hedge Planting and restoration. Site to be confirmed.

 

Tuesday 13th March 2018. Hedge Planting and restoration. Site to be confirmed.

 

Friday 16th March 2018. Installation of waymarkers at Wappenbury Wood.

 

Friday 23rd March 2018. Footpath construction work at Wappenbury Wood.

 

Tuesday 27th March 2018. Footpath construction work at Wappenbury Wood.

 

Friday 30th March. NO TASK.

 

Friday 6th April. Footpath construction work at Wappenbury Wood.

 

Tuesday 10th April 2018. Footpath construction work at Wappenbury Wood.

 

Friday 13th April 2018. Footpath surfacing work at Brandon Marsh Nature Reserve.

 

(19th February 2018)

 

(Tasks and locations may be subject to change)

 

 

Make a difference!

 

Join our weekly volunteer group to make new friends, get fitter in the fresh air and help to make a positive difference to your local environment.

 

We meet every Friday to carry out practical tasks (e.g. coppicing) or habitat surveys (e.g. hedgerow surveys).

 

New Tuesday group starting in 2018!

Get in touch

 

To find out more about volunteering with us, please contact Anna Jennings, 'Your Wildlife Engagement Officer' via email: anna.Jennings@wkwt.org.uk

 

 

GET IN TOUCH